Skip to main content
Return to Home Page

Planning Commission


The Planning Commission establishes regulations restricting the use of land and the locations of buildings and structures within the City and applicable zoning jurisdiction. This may include restricting the height and bulk of buildings and structures, the area of yards, courts, and other places surrounding them and restricting the density of the City’s population. Two members shall reside outside of but within the three miles of the corporate limits of the City.

Per Ordinance No. 4079, adopted March 1, 2011, Any member appointed to serve a four-year term after January 1, 2013, shall not serve more than two consecutive four-year terms.

Per Ordinance No. 4160, adopted July 1, 2014, Any member of the board may be removed by the city manager, at his discretion, for misfeasance, nonfeasance, or malfeasance, but only after he conducts an inquiry into any complaint about a member.

Furthermore, if any member fails to attend 75% of the regularly scheduled meetings held during the calendar year or fails to attend three (3) consecutive regularly scheduled or special meetings where an official vote is required, then the position shall be considered vacated, and the member shall not be eligible to reapply for a board or commission position for a period of one (1) year. The board chairman shall submit an attendance report to the city clerk within ten (10) business days after each meeting.

Board Members:

Name Term Ends
Stacy Davis 4/30/2024
Michael Hollman 4/30/2022
Tracy McCue 4/30/2022
John K Murray 4/30/2021
Ty Sober 4/30/2021
Michael Todd (3-mile zoning area) 4/30/2022
Marvin White (3-mile zoning area) 4/30/2024


Meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall in Council Chambers 

Agendas and Minutes:

View Agendas and Minutes Online